IPL 2020 Schedule: Chennai Super Kings-Mumbai Indians in opener

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has confirmed the schedule for the Indian Premier League Season 13.

Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will play the opener at 7:30 pm on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. This will be a repeat match of last year’s final as Mumbai Indians will open their title defense.

The second match on the season will have Northern India rivals Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Capitals against each other on September 20.

The IPL Governing Council on Sunday announced the schedule for Dream11 Indian Premier League 2020 to be held in UAE – across three venues at Sharjah, Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

After the tournament opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals take on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday, September 22 where Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings.

There will be 10 doubleheaders with the first match starting at 3:30 pm (India time/2:00 pm UAE time).


In a first for the IPL, all the evening matches will start at 7:30 pm IST (6:00 pm UAE time). In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah, BCCI confirmed in a Press release.

Venues for the playoffs and the Dream11 IPL 2020 final will be announced later.




Admin Sportz Front

Read Previous

SC urged to dismiss plea seeking extension for BCCI president, secretary

Read Next

Wrestler Rahul Aware tests positive for COVID-19

%d bloggers like this: