Sony Sports reveal schedule of India’s limited overs tour of Sri Lanka

Although the respective boards of India and Sri Lanka are yet to make an official announcement on the schedule for the upcoming ODI and T20I series, host broadcasters Sony Network on Monday tweeted the entire schedule of both the series.

While the three ODIs will be played on July 13, 16, and 18, the T20I series will commence on July 21 and the next two affairs will be held on July 23 and 25.

Meanwhile, it is best known to everyone that none of India’s players, who are a part of the travelling group for the World Test Championship final and the England Test series, will be part of the Sri Lanka series.

The Indian team will be coached by current National Cricket Academy (NCA) head Rahul Dravid.

Notably, it will be Dravid’s second stint with the Indian team as he had worked with the senior team as a batting consultant during the England tour in 2014.

News Desk

Read Previous

Mushfiqur Rahim pulls out of Zimbabwe T20Is due to bubble fatigue

Read Next

Tokyo-bound athletes to receive second vaccine dose four weeks after first shot: IOA