Lanka Premier League’s second edition to start on July 30

The second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL), Sri Lanka’s premier domestic T20 tournament, will start from July 30 and will run till August 2021, Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) announced on Tuesday.

The inaugural edition of the LPL was held at the MRICS, Hambantota, which saw the participation of fove teams.

The first season had received good response as millions of fans globally had viewed the tournament via television and, digital platforms, with 135 million viewers watching the final.

As the 2020 edition was held under a successful Bio-Bubble environment, the same will be the case for this year too and the health protocols for it will be directed by the Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka.

News Desk

Read Previous

Nominations for ICC Player of the Month for May announced

Read Next

PTV Sports won’t air Pakistan-England series