Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis & Niroshan Dickwella banned from Int cricket for a year

The Executive Committee of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has decided to ban the trio of Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis and Niroshan Dickwell for a period of one year from international cricket for breaching the bio-bubble in England.

The incident had occured during Sri Lanka’s limited-over series against England following which the trio were immediately sent back home.

Moreover, the committee has banned the three cricketers for six months from the domestic circuit beside imposing a massive fine of 10 million Sri Lanka rupees

After the development, the trio will miss the upcoming T20 World Cup and will only be able to join the national side before the next T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in Australia next year.

News Desk

Read Previous

South Africa to tour Sri Lanka for limited-overs series in September

Read Next

Tokyo Olympics Live Updates Day 8: India beats South Africa in women’s hockey