BCB announce schedule for Afghanistan’s tour in June

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) had announced the schedule for Afghanistan’s all-format tour of Bangladesh, which will be beginning on June 14 with the one-off Test at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Afghanistan will arrive Dhaka on June 10 for the series and will travel to India while the Bangladesh tour breaks for Eid-ul-Adha. They will then return to Bangladesh on July 1, four days before the beginning of the three-match ODI series, with all the games scheduled to be played in Chattogram.

Meanwhile, the tour also consists of a two-match T20I series in Sylhet, which will culminate on July 16.

Before arriving in Bangladesh, Afghanistan will face Sri Lanka in a three-match ODI series starting on June 2.

The last time Afghanistan toured Bangladesh to play Test cricket, they had recorded a thumping 224-run win over the home side.

However in ODIs, the Bangla Tigers hold a 7-4 win record head-to-head while Afghanistan enjoy a 6-3 record in the shortest format of the game.

While the squads are yet to be announced, Bangladesh ace all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is in a race against time to be fit for the one-off Test due to a finger injury he suffered during the ODI series against Ireland recently.

Full schedule:

June 14-18: One-off Test, Dhaka

July 5 : First ODI, Chattogram

July 8 : Second ODI, Chattogram

July 11: Third ODI, Chattogram

July 14: First T20I, Sylhet

July 16 : Second T20I, Sylhet

News Desk

Read Previous

FanCode to exclusively broadcast PGA Championship 2023 in India

Read Next

Odisha FC appoint former ISL winner Sergio Lobera as new head coach