BCCI recommends Ashwin, Mithali for Khel Ratna Award

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has reportedly sent the names of ace spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and veteran women cricketer Mithali Raj for the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award.

On the other hand, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah and Shikhar Dhawan’s name will be proposed for the Arjuna Award.

The Sports ministry had earlier decided to extend the last date of submission of application for the upcoming National Sports Awards 2021, which was June 21.

Earlier in 2020, it was for the first time that five sporting personalities – Manika Batra, Rohit Sharma, Vinesh Phogat, Rani Rampal and Mariyappan Phangavelu were awarded the Khel Ratna Award in the same year.

News Desk

Read Previous

SPSN receives phenomenal response from advertisers for India-SL series

Read Next

IOC chief Bach to arrive Tokyo on July 8