India’s squad for WTC Final announced; Rahane recalled

Senior batsman Ajinkya Rahane was on Tuesday named in India’s squad for the upcoming ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final against Australia, which is scheduled to be played between June 7 to 11 at The Oval in London.

Rahane, who has been out from Team India for a while, is currently having a stunning run at IPL 2023 for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) as he has amssed 209 runs in five games so far, at a decent average of 52.25 and with a blazing strike-rate of 199.04.

With Shreyas Iyer out of action due to an injury, the selectors have given Rahane another chance after witnessing his fantastic IPL performances.

However, there is no place for Suryakumar Yadav, who has been not able to impress in Test cricket so far.

India’s Test squad WTC final:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

News Desk

Read Previous

Sharjah Stadium names stand after Tendulkar

Read Next

Delhi Capitals skipper David Warner fined for slow-over rate against SRH

%d bloggers like this: