T Ten Global Sports launches US Masters T10 League

T Ten Global Sports, organisers of the Abu Dhabi T10 and US-based SAMP Army Cricket Franchise, has announced the launch of the US Masters T10 League in the United States in Dallas, Texas.

The matches will be of 10-over format and will feature some legendary cricketers, who have retired from the international format, and young cricketers, who will kick-off their careers in cricket.

Ritesh Patel, the owner of SAMP Army Cricket Franchise – one of the main organisers of the American edition & League partner – said: “Excited to bring this fast explosive cricket format to the USA. Players participating in this tournament have huge following all over the globe and this is a great opportunity for American fans to witness this for the first time on American soil.”

“T10 was founded in 2017 to bring to the format of a fast game like football and we are in the US now after 6 years. Since this is a fast, energetic and action-based sport we thought US would be a great destination for a format like this,” he added.

The launching event of the US Masters T10 League saw the presence of cricketers like Corey Anderson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shivnarine Chanderpaul and other USA National and Domestic players.

“It’s a great honour to be a part of this format in the US, especially at this age. Everyone wants the older players to play again and so US Masters T10 will be a success,” said Misbah-ul-Haq.

As per the organisers, many other US sporting stars are also joining by buying ownership within teams. NBA Superstar Spencer Dinwiddie is joining the Morrisville Unity team who said: “I am super excited to be a part of the US Masters T10 League and working alongside Shaji Ul Mulk and Ritesh Patel that are introducing this growing international sport of Cricket to America.”

Kayvon Thibodeaux of the NY Giants NFL team sayid: “I’m excited to be an apart of a growing international sport of Cricket coming to America.”

The league will comprise six teams competing in the new fastest Cricket format.

News Desk

Read Previous

Yuzvendra Chahal becomes joint-highest wicket-taker In IPL history

Read Next

Rohit’s challenges as MI skipper have doubled: Shastri