T20I WC: India to begin campaign against Pakistan on Oct 24 in Dubai

The ICC on Tuesday announced the full schedule for the upcoming men’s T20 World Cup 2021, scheduled to be held in the UAE and Oman later this year.

While the qualifiers will get underway from October 17 in Oman, the main tournament will begin from October 23 in the UAE in which Australia will be up against South Africa.

Team India-led by Virat Kohli will open their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on October 24.

The Men In Blue, placed in the second group, will next face New Zealand on October 31 at the same venue before facing Afghanistan on November 3 in Abu Dhabi.

India will then take on the two of the four qualifiers on November 5 and 8 in Dubai.

The two semifinals will be held on November 10 and November 11 with the final to be played on November 14.

The teams vying to make the Super 12 include hosts Oman, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, PNG, Netherlands, Ireland, Namibia and Scotland.

The Super 12 groups:

Group 1: West Indies, England, Australia, South Africa & 2 Qualifiers
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan & 2 Qualifiers

News Desk

Read Previous

Viacom18 bags TV & digital rights for Abu Dhabi T10 series

Read Next

SPSN to showcase return of 16-time world champion John Cena at WWE SummerSlam 2021