Viacom18 bags TV & digital rights for Abu Dhabi T10 series

Viacom18, an Indian joint venture operation between TV18 and ViacomCBS based in Mumbai has bagged the exclusive TV and digital rights for the upcoming Abu Dhabi T10 series.

The eight-team tournament will premiere from November 19 on Colors Cineplex SD (Hindi), Colors Cineplex HD (English), Rishtey Cineplex (Hindi), Voot and Jio.

Some star cricketers like Irfran Pathan, Dawid Malan, Faf Du Plessis, Jason Roy, Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Muhammad Amir, Eoin Morgan, David Miller, Dwaye Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Colin Munro, Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz, Imran Tahir will be a part of the tournament.

Commenting on the development, the company said: “Facilitated by India’s largest sports management firm RISE Worldwide, Viacom18’s multiyear partnership with Abu Dhabi T10 series will further enhance cricketing action in India. The series will have 90 mins of fast paced cricketainment over 34 matches. The sporting extravaganza is sanctioned by ICC and licensed for ten years by Emirates Cricket Board. Fans across India will now be able to experience Season 5 of the Abu Dhabi T10 Series, wherein cricketing icons battle it out for the elusive title.”

Speaking about the partnership, Nina Elavia Jaipuria, Head – Hindi Mass Entertainment and Kids TV Network, Viacom 18 said: “Sporting events have always attracted a wide spectrum of audiences and we have been successfully experimenting with sports content on our network. The Abu Dhabi T10 collaboration is a bold step in further enhancing our sports content mix and we are hopeful it will help us expand our viewer and sponsor base.”

The eight team are Delhi Bulls, Pune Devils, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors and Team Abu Dhabi.

News Desk

Read Previous

UK govt to provide $320 million support to 2024 Olympic, Paralympic athletes

Read Next

T20I WC: India to begin campaign against Pakistan on Oct 24 in Dubai